bcn33rs

1993 Emmitt Smith attracts attention

In 1993 Profiles on March 12, 2013 at 5:16 am

emmitt 2 of 9 107 51

This gem, another card I hadn’t seen before this week, sold for $107.51 on eBay this week.

It’s the 1993 Emmitt Smith Profiles card 2/9. Although it doesn’t look like a usual 2/9 card, it is a shot of Emmitt with his letter jacket from Escambia High School, in Florida. My guess is it’s as close as he would let them get to a picture from his childhood. But that’s just a guess.

The card received 26 bids, not including mine. My high was going to be $50, but it got way past that. So I had to back out. But that’s two of the nine Emmitt cards I’ve seen autographed. Still looking for the rest.

  1. George, I still love your site. A huge amount of information. And I enjoyed reading about the Ali cards. Donnie mentioned that to me too. Just for helping you fill out some information, I do have a couple of the 1993 Proline Profiles Emmitt Smith autos. I have #’s 5, 6, 7 and 8. Anyway, stay in touch. Great work!!

Leave a Reply

